Ringing in the New

So, it’s a new year.  Happens every year and every year I think it’s going to be different.  I’m going to try to be nicer to myself this year and eat healthier and such.  I’m not setting a weight loss goal or cutting out anything from my diet, but I do want to stop hurting and being so tired and lazy all the time.  So, just actually getting more active and eating healthier is my New Year Resolution.  And you?  I also am looking forward to taking on a new outlook on life, that of staying more organised and in the now.  I get so behind because I don’t bother doing the extra two second jobs keep things from piling up, like throwing in a load of laundry if I’m downstairs or putting the dishes into the dishwasher instead of leaving them in the sink.  I am going to try to stop brooding about the past and worrying about the future and be more present in my actions.  My kids deserve it as much as I do, and I know we’ll all benefit in the end. 

So, to you and yours, Happy New Year’s and Belated Merry Christmas and best of luck with your intentions.

One Response to “Ringing in the New”

  1. Nicole D. Says:

    Happy New Year MIchelle! Thank you so much for the Santa jar with all the goodies inside. :0)
    My resolution is to get healthier too. I was doing really well for the first half or so of last year and then “fell off the wagon”. So back on I go again, eh? Back to weight training, etc.
    And I purging stuff and getting my house organized. I started with my pantry and yesterday dh helped me with the living room. Now the craft closet is today’s goal.
    Cheers to you and the future!

Leave a Reply

