I’m Dreaming of a White Kitchen…

Why is it that I wake up with so many intentions, but never seem to accomplish any of them completely?  I admit wholeheartedly that I am lazy to some extent.  But some days I do so much that I am exhausted, yet the house never looks any cleaner!  It’s so frustrating.  And, being that we’re in the midst of starting and prepping for renos, there are boxes and piles of dis-lodged items all over my kitchen, the one area that gives me the most angst when it’s messy.  I am dreaming of a white kitchen that has NOTHING on the counters because everything has a proper home.  As well, NOTHING on the floor save for a garbage can, because everything has a place to hide.  And, once I have more counter space and can work more freely, and my kitchen is new and clean, I am CERTAIN I will want to keep it that way for a long time!  It’s going to be like moving into my house all over again.  That said, today I need to clean out the kitchen and do some more packing.  That’s my goal, as well as doing the baking to fill all those cookie jars I bought.  That was a task I should have done much earlier, not while trying to put away everything in my kitchen that I may end up needing to make the cookies!  But, as someone said, hindsight is 20/20.  And, I always seem to do first, think later.  Oh well.  Off to work I go.  At least I’ve already cleaned one bathroom!  That was before 8:30am!  I wish I were always that productive.  Later!

One Response to “I’m Dreaming of a White Kitchen…”

  1. It’ll all be worth it in the end, Michelle! hang in there!

Leave a Reply

