It’s Christmas, Charlie Brown!

I am currently watching A Charlie Brown Christmas. I have never seen the whole thing from start to finish, but have come to realise something. I feel this year like Charlie Brown does. Not to be a whiner, don’t get me wrong. Just stating the fact. I’ve lost the original content of Christmas, it feels so commercial. It’s like the only important things are how nice the tree looks, what type of lights you put up (and when), how many gifts you buy and what they are. I dunno. I think next year I’m going to start a family tradition of getting into the details of Christmas instead of focusing on the perfect visual that it becomes every year. I’m a perfectionist and that’ll be hard, but I’ll give it a whirl. Hope you all had a Merry Christmas and have a Happy New Year.

Leave a Reply

