Rock ‘n Roll Ain’t Noise Pollution…

But the sounds coming out of my kids at times sure sound like pollution.  However.  When the house is quiet and they’re sleeping, the one thing that makes me sleep better is hearing their breathy sighs and little sleep noises.  Mmmm.  It’s like reassurance.  So, right now, while my eardrums scream over the hubbub and screeching that two little girls shouldn’t even be capable of, I think about those breathy sighs.  Ahhh.  At least I know my kids are healthy and rambunctious if nothing else.  Silver lining….

Leave a Reply

