SUPERSTAR!!

Ok, so maybe not superstar, but definitely a star!  My 3 year old daughter just finished some filming for a tv series pilot being filmed in Edmonton, AB for NBC and Lions Gate PRoductions.  IT’s called Fear Itself and each episode is seperate from the rest, its own little horror story.  The episode she’s in is called “In Sickness and In Health” and it’s pretty cool, I can’t reveal the ending, but it’s not what I thought it would be.  She plays the flower girl in a wedding party along side Maggie Lawson, Sonja Bennett and Christie Laing to name the girls.  A few other names are in there that are already noteworthy, William B. Davies, Marshall Bell and more that I can’t recall right now.

But, to add our own drama to the story, this is the first time any of us has been involved in anything like this.  AND, the filming started on Thursday two weeks ago, the same week that saw us take her to the hospital on Monday night at midnight with some weird stomach bug that wouldn’t let up. She didn’t get out of the hospital or have her I.V. taken out until Thursday morning at 10 am and by 1 pm we were in the car headed to Edmonton for her debut.  She was pretty tired, but all in all, she did a great job.  I thought at one point, seeing how tired she was and all the hubbub over her going on, that this had all been a test of my priorities.  My daughter was still not herself and I had dragged her from the hospital to a tv filmcrew to satisfy our curiosity and fulfill our promise that we’d be there.  I thought I’d failed.  But, in the end, looking back, it wasn’t so bad, except that I was tired too and so we butted heads alot.  It didn’t help that they were filming on a night shift so our schedules were conflicting.  Had I been at home all week I would have changed her schedule so she would have been more energetic when they needed it, but things didn’t go as planned.  Oh well.  What’s done is done, she’s all better, she’ll be on tv and super excited when her friends see it (and she does of course) and no harm was done.  So, I suppose this time I escaped by technicality when it comes to my test.  Next time, I will evaluate a little better and hopefully we’ll all escape unscathed and with as amyn funny and cute stories as this time.

Leave a Reply

