A little something…

So, it’s been a few days.  Get used to it, I am notorious for forgetting about things like this. 

The chinook outside is blowing galeforce winds across our doorstep, making our sidewalk a skating rink and (when it’s snowing) 3 foot drifts in front of our door.  I still can’t get over how much snow we have this year!  I only hope that the mosquitoes forget to hatch and that we’re blessed with really nice weather all summer and fall. 

I’m not really sure what to write about today, other than we’re all still alive and kicking and I for some strange reason decided to try to read two more books while I still haven’ finished the one I started two months ago!  Not that it’s not a good one , I just never seem to get to it. 

Things I miss since becoming a mom:  Long baths, candles, music whenever I want, peaceful walks, quiet car-trips, early bedtimes, sleeping eight hours straight, a tidy house that lasts, breakfast in silence, watching a movie in one sitting, my own uniterrupted schedule.

Things I’d miss out on if I weren’t a mom:  Warm baby-cuddling in the middle of the night, giggles, jabbering gibberish at the store without looking like a loonatic, playtime, being called Mom, extra excuses to go shopping, describing the world to a three year old, silent car-trips with two little girls staring at the world outside the windows, Christmas and birthday excitement.

The lists go on.  But, alas, I have a poopy diaper to change.  I guess this post wasn’t that boring afterall.

Leave a Reply

