Back In the Saddle Again

Thanks to a friend of mine and her open-minded mom, I’ll be back sitting in my artistic saddle again soon.  I’m actually quite excited as I’ve been looking for an excuse to break out the paints and brushes and bring life to the canvases sitting idly in my big basement closet.  I only hope that my idea of abstract and her mom’s idea are close enough to count.  But, close only counts in horseshoes and hand grenades, right?  I’d share some stuff with you right now from my previous saddle expeditions, but I’m at the wrong computer and it’s 4 am.  Hmm, blogging at 4 am, can you tell I’m a mom with a baby?  But, that’s a story for another post.  Probably being written tomorrow at 4 am.

2 Responses to “Back In the Saddle Again”

  1. Horse shoes and handgrenades?? LOL Love that one! It MUST be 4AM!

  2. Yeah, it’s a saying I’ve heard as long as I can remember around our house. 🙂 And it’s pretty true!

Leave a comment