Yaawwn!

This morning, I’m remembering the days of, “Just five more minutes, Mom.”  Having two little girls with different sleep schedules and both with attitude issues is bringing back those “don’t want to get out of bed” feelings I had in school.  Does anyone else out there feel like just pulling the covers over your head and going back to the wonderful dream you were having only moments before?  I know I’m not the only one.  Ah, well.  Hot chocolate to the rescue and sneak in some zzz’s on the couch, claiming, “I’m checking my eyelids for leaks.  Only finished one, now to check the other one.”  Happy napping to you, catch a few zzz’s for me, too.  Okay?  Thanks!

Leave a Reply

