Party Like It’s 1999!

Ok, for some reason, 1999 looks like a year that I don’t remember writing.  Funny that, like when you write the same word over and over and it always looks spelled wrong…

Anyway!  I’m feeling festive this year, for New Year’s that is.  Already taking down the tree (gasp!) and considering decorating party-like for the next big celebration.  Might as well go out with a glittery bang!  I’m thinking snowflakes and stars and sparkly stuff.  I also feel like scrapbooking and having the kids do crafts and baking and all kinds of things.  I think I must still be on a sugar rush from all the chocolate and baking everyone so kindly bestowed upon our household!  No, seriously, thanks!  My thighs might not thank you, but my tummy and my head do!  :)

So, I’m off to see what I can finish tidying up and then get to work on decorating.  I LOVE entertaining, I must be one of those Martha Stewart wanna-be’s, without the jail term, the staff of paid help or the attitude.  Or the bank account.   And so I say to you all (in case I get glitter glued to the underside of a table and never return) Happy New Year!  May your resolutions be kind and your motivation be great.  Thank you to everyone for being my friend, and for putting up with my antics (however amusing they may be!)  See you in 2011!

3 Responses to “Party Like It’s 1999!”

  1. Oh dear, it’s been like 5 days! Where are you??? Do we need to bring by some Un-Do? LOL

  2. Nah, but there is still glitter all over this house, it will take until next New Year’s to get rid of it, I’m sure! But thanks for thinking of me!

  3. Although, if you want to show with Un-Du and all your scrapbook stuff in tow, I’m sure I wouldn’t turn you away at the door!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

